

STEP UP FOR ROad SOME 2024 ASIRT Gallo







Thursday, November 14

6:00 PM Dinner Reception, 7:30 PM Program

American University Washington College of Law 4300 Nebraska Avenue NW, Washington, DC Yuma Building Terrace Level, On-site underground garage parking

Program

Welcome: ROCHELLE SOBEL

Founder and President Association for Safe International Road Travel Master of Ceremonies: ANDREW D. KOBLENZ

Executive Vice President, Strategic Affairs and Industry Initiatives National Automobile Dealers Association

Keynote Speaker and Honoree

KIMBERLY HARRINGTON

Senior Foreign Service Officer U.S. Department of State

ASIRT Leadership in Global Diplomacy for Road Safety Award

2024 Honorees

KRISTIN SMITH

FORD MOTOR COMPANY

Head of Global Road Safety Policy Uber Award accepted by Bob Holycross Vice President, Chief Sustainability, Environment and Safety Officer

ASIRT Road Safety Champion Award

ASIRT Corporate Leadership in Road Safety Award

DR. MELISSA ARKING

Community Leader

ASIRT Aron Sobel Community Service Award

Presentation of Winning Student Videos

ASIRT and Montgomery County Regional Student Government Association Road Safety PSA Contest

50/50 Cash Raffle

Purchase tickets for your chance to win! You can still participate if you cannot attend the Gala.

Step Up for Road Safety!

Show your support for the Gala theme by wearing your favorite sneakers with your business attire. Prize awarded for best sneakers.

Early Bird Registration

Purchase tickets early for special pricing. Early Bird registration closes October 20 Regular registration closes November 3

Catering by Signature Caterers



Questions about the program or registration? Email asirt@asirt.org.

Visit <u>onecau.se/asirtgala</u> or scan to register, purchase raffle tickets + donate.



2024 ASIRT Gala Committee

Gala Chairs: Beki Bahar-Engler and Eva Kreisler

Jill and Jacky Aharon Susy Altmann Mark Arking Ellen and Steve Bezner Ana Sobel and George Bizer Lisa and Jonny Charnoff

Debra Sunshine and Abe Cherrick Miriam and David Cohen

Joy Sturm and Ken Drexler Viviane Arking and Stephen Ellner

Jane and Andrew Field Judy and Jerry Frank

Marcelle and Albert Garih

Allison and Larry Green Nancy and Paul Hamburger Jocelyn and Danny Krifcher

Annette Lakein

Tanya and Albert Lampert

Sharon and Steve Lieberman Caryn and Rabbi Mitch Malkus

Caryn and Rabbi Mitch Malkus

Karen Meister

Marcelle and Ronnie Mervis Natalia and Victor Muzica

Bashi and Roger Packer Orlee and Irwin Panitch

Judith Pluznik

Leah and Mike Rogal Tsippora and Jim Rosenberg

Benita and Robert Sandler Debbie Fisch-Sasson and

Gideon Sasson

Stacy and David Schlactus Channa Commanday and

David Silverstein

Ellen Satkin and Allan Silverstein

Julie and Eric Skolnick Vivian and Michael Sobel

Jen and Josh Udler Eve Sobel and Isaak Unger

Laurie Wexler

Audrey and Colin Winston Susan and Alan Zuckerman

ASIRT Board of Directors

Rochelle Sobel, Founder

Paul J. Blank Isabel Einzig David Feinman Kimberly Harrington Linda Katzper Andrew D. Koblenz Judi Kranz Jasminka Goldoni Laestadius

Mariana Maguire H. Randall Morgan

Hernan Rosenberg Maria Vegega

ASIRT Advisory Board

Michael Dreznes
Dick Finch
Bill Frederick
Julie Friend
Ambassador Marc Grossman
Ambassador Stuart Jones
Marje Lemmon
Margie Peden

Robert Wexler



Step Up for Road Safety and join ASIRT in supporting the UN proclaimed 2nd Decade of Action for Road Safety.

Our Mission:

Improve the safety of travelers on the world's roads through education and advocacy.

Our Inspiration:

We honor the memories of the victims of road crashes the world over. They shatter our hearts and strengthen our resolve.

ASIRT was founded in 1995 following the death of Aron Sobel, a twenty-five-year-old medical student who was killed, along with twenty-two other passengers, in a bus crash in Turkey.